This Week in Athletics: Winter Awards

March 1, 2024



Congratulations to all of our Winter student-athletes!

Girls Water Polo
CIF Div. 6 Qualifiers

Second Team – Daisy Gemberling
Third Team – Kate McCoy

All-League Winners 
First Team – Daisy Gemberling, Kate McCoy
Second Team –  Ani Van Lynde, Tallulah Bates, Lucy Guilbert-Neal
Honorable Mention –  Carmen Lack, Caroline Keohane, Karla Camacho

Team Awards
MVP – Daisy Gemberling
MIP – Lily Glascock
Coach’s Award – Karla Camacho

Ada Hansen ’24

Girls Basketball

All League Winners 
First Team – Ada Hansen
Second Team – Sam Jimenez, Sophia Ospina
Honorable Mention – Lilli Whelan, Sanai Edwards

Team Awards 
MVP – Ada Hansen and Sophia Ospina
MIP – Lilli Whelan, Sanai Edwards, and Jasper Shelmerdine
Coach’s – Sam Jimenez and Riley Pan

Junior Varsity
MVP – Zoe Moss
MIP – Krisha Sevilla
Coach’s – Nina Bhatia

Marcus Scudder ’25


Boys Basketball
CIF Div. 3A Qualifiers

All League Winners 
First Team – Marcus Scudder, Tyler Martinez
Second Team – Jacob Gabbay
Honorable Mention – Chase Meyer, Peter Lehman, Josh Butler

Team Awards 
MVP – Marcus Scudder
MIP – Josh Butler and Peter Lehman
Coach’s – Jacob Gabbay and Tyler Martinez

Junior Varsity
MVP – Jackson Steele
MIP – Barron Crayton and Alek Kroehl
Coach’s – Muhsin Adbul-Hakim and Clyde Kye

Josie Frazer ’24

Girls Soccer
CIF Div. 5 Qualifiers

All League Winners
TVL Offensive Player of the Year – Zoe Flint
First Team –  Josie Frazer, Mel Davidson
Second Team – Lauren Hubbs, Precious Adjei, Fiona Pan
Honorable Mention – Claire Bianchi, Shannon Murray, Caroline Batchelder

Team Awards
MVP – Zoe Flint and Josie Frazer
MIP – Avery Polynice and Precious Adjei
Coach’s – Stella Rogers and Mel Davidson

Junior Varsity
MVP – Analise Gomez
MIPCoco Kliman
Coach’s – Yeidy Salmerón and Valerie Madriz Montero


Samuel Anum ’25

Boys Soccer
CIF Div. 6 2nd Round

All League Winners
TVL Defensive Player of the Year – Samuel Anum
TVL Goalkeeper of the Year – Quincy Thorne
First Team – George Marin, Ari Seal, Charlie Dorion, Uri Beltran, Dimash Anuarbek
Second Team – Kamil Abdul Mafeo, Alex Gallegos, Kiy Barry
Honorable Mention – Thomas Paige, Max Devore, TJ Weir
Coach of the Year – Jorge Reynoso

Team Awards
MVP – Samuel Anum
MIP – Kamil Abdul-Nafeo and George Marin
Coach’s – Quincy Thorne

Junior Varsity
MVP – Riley Valente
MIP – Andrew Tanner
Coach’s – Oliver Lee