Events

Upcoming 2019-2020 Alumni Association Events
All alumni, family, & friends are invited to attend these events.

Reunion / Camp Cate 2020 (0’s & 5’s)

June 5-7, 2020
Registration
Schedule
List of Registered Attendees

Washington D.C. Reception

Thursday, December 5
6:00 – 8:00 p.m.
DACOR Bacon House
1801 F St. NW
Washington, D.C. 20006
RSVP

Boston Reception

Sunday, December 8
1:00 – 3:00 p.m.
1 Chestnut Place
Boston, MA 02445
Hosted by Peter Riehl & Allison Horne (Lilly ’21)
RSVP

Claremont Reception

Sunday, December 8
6:00 – 8:00 p.m.
Whisper House 
502 W 1st Street
Claremont, CA 91711
RSVP

Los Angeles Reception

Thursday, December 12
6:00 – 8:00 p.m.
Jonathan Club
545 S. Figueroa Street
Los Angeles, CA 90071
RSVP

Phoenix Reception

Tuesday, January 7
6:00 – 8:00 p.m.
4444 East Camelback Road
Phoenix, AZ 85018
Hosted by Betsy & Charlie Ganz ’78
RSVP

San Francisco Reception

Thursday, January 23
6:00 – 8:00 p.m.
Olympic Club
524 Post Street
San Francisco, CA 94102
RSVP

Denison Cup Alumni Lacrosse Game

Saturday, April 18
1:30 p.m.
Nion Tucker ’40 Field

Spring Family Weekend 

April 24 -26

16th Cate Vintners Picnic

Saturday, May 2
Location TBD
RSVP

Reunion / Camp Cate 2020 (0’s & 5’s)

June 5-7, 2020
Registration
Schedule
List of Registered Attendees

 

Past 2019-2020 Alumni Association Events

Cate vs. Flintridge CIF Tailgate
Friday, November 15
Hosted by Michael & Lauren Craig Albrecht ’89 (Alexander ’21)

Orange County Reception
Sunday, November 10
Hosted by David & Michelle Horowitz

Houston Reception
Wednesday, November 6
Hosted by Emma Keneally ’12

Dallas Reception
Tuesday, November 5
Hosted by Rebecca & Barron Fletcher III ’85

Singapore Reception
Tuesday, November 5
Hosted by Maggie & Kenny Li ’94

Austin Reception
Monday, November 4
Hosted by Grace Gates ’11

Hong Kong Reception
Monday, November 4
Hosted by Alp & Mimi Brown ’92 (Jengus ’23)

San Antonio Reception
Sunday, November 3

Shanghai Reception
Saturday, November 2

Bangkok Reception
Friday, November 1
Hosted by Phoom Chirathivat ’07, Job Jivasantikarn ’07, Isara & Nok Vongkusolkit (Maesa ’22)

Seoul Reception
Thursday, October 31

Beijing Reception
Wednesday, October 30

Portland Reception
Thursday, October 24
Hosted by Betsy Cramer & Greg Kubicek ’74

Seattle Reception
Wednesday, October 23 
Hosted by Jim Crutcher ’48

Fall Family Weekend Mixer
Thursday, October 17
Hosted by the Cate Parents Organization

New Orleans Reception
Monday, October 14
Hosted by Charlotte Pecot ’16

New York Reception
Monday, October 14
Hosted by Maurice Blanks ’83

Play Cate – Santa Barbara
Sunday, October 6
Hosted by Ashley Woods Hollister ’03 & Clinton Kyle Hollister ’03

John Caldwell ’59 Celebration of Life
Friday, September 27
Katharine Thayer Cate Memorial Chapel

Bay Area Parent Gathering
Thursday, September 19
Hosted by Will Eagle ’85 

St. Andrew’s Reception
Friday, September 13
Hosted by Isabel Sorenson ’18

London Reception
Thursday, September 12
Hosted by Lauren Suding ’98 

Opening Weekend Alumni Legacy Family Gathering
Saturday, August 24
Hosted by Lauren Craig Albrecht ’89 (Alexander ’21)

Los Angeles Summer Reception
Sunday, August 18
Hosted by Chris & Lisa Laurence (Luke ’19, Lindsey ’23)

Palo Alto Summer Reception
Saturday, August 10
Hosted by Jenny & John Tarlton ’87 (Cloe ’19, Cooke ’21, Jack ’16)

Sun Valley Summer Reception
Friday, July 19
Hosted by Angela & Roger Mabon (Andrew ’21, Ian ’20)

December 8, 2019

Claremont Reception

December 12, 2019

Los Angeles Reception

January 7, 2020

Phoenix Reception

January 23, 2020

San Francisco Reception

April 18, 2020

Denison Cup Alumni Lacrosse Game

May 2, 2020

16th Cate Vintners Picnic

June 5, 2020

Camp Cate 2020