Events

Keep Scrolling

2024 Community Events

CPO Reception
Thursday, April 18  
Carpinteria Arts Center
5:00 – 7:00 p.m.
865 Linden Avenue 
Carpinteria, CA 93013 
For questions, please email advancement@cate.org

Spring Family Weekend
April 19 – April 21

Women of Cate Virtual Gathering
Wednesday, April 24
5:00 – 6:00 p.m.
To register, click here
For questions, please email advancement@cate.org

Los Angeles Reception
Wednesday, May 1
6:00 – 8:00 p.m.
The California Club
538 South Flower Street
Los Angeles, CA 90071
To RSVP & for questions, please email advancement@cate.org

18th Vintners Picnic
Sunday, May 5 
1:00 – 4:00 p.m.  
Vineyard TGR
970 Conn Valley Road 
St. Helena, CA 94574
Hosted by Matt & Amy Rogers (Gwendi ’27, Stella ’25
To RSVP & for questions, please email advancement@cate.org

Spring Alumni Leadership Council Meeting
Monday, May 6
10:00 – 11:00 a.m.  
To register, click here
For more information, please visit the Alumni Leadership Council page.

Retirement Celebration – Honoring 152 Cumulative Years of Service
Frank Griffin – 45 Years
Juan Hernández – 42 Years
Lauren Jared – 33 Years
Gilberto Ortega – 32 Years
Saturday, May 11
4:30 p.m.
Mesa House
To RSVP, click here.  

Camp Cate / Reunion (Classes ending in 4s & 9s)
June 7-9
Registration Link
Schedule
List of Attendees

Camp Cate Kick-Off Party
Friday, June 7
Alumni from all classes are welcome to join the 4s/9s begin their reunion weekend celebration at this Kick-Off Party

Alumni Leadership Council Meeting (Camp Cate)
Saturday, June 8
10:30 – 11:30 a.m. 
Johnson Library 

Past 2023-24 Community Events

Mesa Association Dinner 
Friday, April 12

Shenzhen Reception
Wednesday, March 27

Shanghai Reception 
Saturday, March 23

G.O.L.D. Claremont Reception 
Friday, March 22

G.O.L.D. Los Angeles Reception 
Thursday, March 21

Beijing Reception 
Tuesday, March 19

Seoul Reception
Sunday, March 17
Hosted by Wonkyu Seo ’10

Women of Cate Virtual Kick-Off Event
Wednesday, February 21
Hosted by Head of School Alexandra Lockett

Alumni Leadership Council Winter Meeting 
Monday, February 12

Cate Connect: Ewe Speaks (Debate & Speech Club)
Monday, February 5
Panelist: Mona Khalil ’84

Cate Connect: Ewe Speaks (Environmental & Business Club)
Wednesday, January 31
Panelist: Tina Brown ’05

San Francisco Reception 
Thursday, January 25

Woodside Reception
Wednesday, January 24
Home of Chris & Amanda Peiffer ’95

Austin Reception 
Monday, January 22

Cate Connect: Investment Club
Thursday, January 18
Panelist: Anne Sewall ’08

Las Vegas Reception 
Wednesday, January 10 
Hosted by Emily & Seth Schorr ’95

Winter by Candlelight  
Thursday, December 14 

Cate Connect: Resume, LinkedIn, Interview Workshop
Wednesday, December 7
Panelist: Jenny Dearborn 

Miami Reception
Wednesday, December 6
Hosted by Allison & Greg Robinson ’02

Cate Connect: Ewe Speaks (Debate & Speech Club)
Wednesday, December 6
Panelist: Walter Douglas ’73 

Cate Connect: Art Club
Tuesday, November 14
Panelist: Gregory Lemmons ’96

New York Reception
Monday, November 13

2023 Distinguished Alumna Convocation
Saturday, November 11
Honoring Boyden Rohner ’95

G.O.L.D. Brown Reception
Graduates Of the Last Decade Event
Thursday, November 9

G.O.L.D. Boston Reception
Graduates Of the Last Decade Event
Wednesday, November 8

Fall Alumni Leadership Council Meeting
Monday, November 6 

Cate Connect: The Art of Storytelling | Journalism
Thursday, November 2
Panelists: Brent Bennett ’10, Eleanor Bennett ’10, Brennan Cusack ’11, and Will Meldman ’08

17th Vintners Picnic
Sunday, October 29
Ravenhill Ranch – Santa Ynez 
Hosted by Nelson Jones ’81

Ellis House Dedication
Saturday, October 21 

Fall Family Weekend
October 19 – 22

CPO Parent Mixer
Thursday, October 19

Cate Connect: MBA Tactical Application Advice Panel
Wednesday, October 18
Panelists: Alisa Ahlstone Lewis ’89 and Hilary Hoover Keller ’93

Cate Connect: Business Club
Tuesday, October 17
Panelists: Christopher Chau ’06

Cate Connect: Hispanic and Latino Alliance
Tuesday, October 17
Panelists: Karla Casariego ’08, Fernando Hurtado ’12, Stephanie Flores ’12, Vanessa Lizarraga ’12, Edgar Martin ’13, and Yansy Salmeron ’13.

Cate vs. Chadwick Football Tailgate
Saturday, September 30 

Summer Alumni Leadership Council Meeting
Monday, September 11

Post Drop-Off Parent Gathering (9th grade families)
Sunday, August 27 
Carpinteria Arts Center 

Post Drop-Off Parent Gathering (10th/11th grade families)
Saturday, August 26
Island Brewing Company

Bay Area Parents Summer Gathering
Monday, August 21
Hosted by John & Gingy Gable (Bo ’24)

Singapore Reception
Tuesday, July 25, 2023
Hosted by Kenny Li ’94