Events

Keep Scrolling

2022-2023 All-Community Events

Cate School looks forward to scheduling events across the globe during the 2022-23 school year. If you are interested in hosting an event, please contact Cate’s Advancement Office. As always, all members of the extended Cate community are welcome to attend All-Community Events.

Camp Cate / Reunion (Classes ending in 3s & 8s)
June 2-4, 2023
Early Bird Registration! (50% discount ends January 1)
Schedule
List of Registered Attendees

Winter by Candlelight
Wednesday, December 14
6:45 – 7:45 p.m.
Katherine Thayer Cate Memorial Chapel
To RSVP, please email advancement@cate.org

Tokyo Reception
Thursday, January 12
6:00 – 8:00 p.m.
Central Tokyo, Japan
Hosted by Tamako & Luke Caffey ’99
To RSVP, please email advancement@cate.org

Palo Alto Reception
Wednesday, January 18
6:00 – 8:00 p.m.
1027 Bryant Street 
Palo Alto, CA 94301 
Hosted by Jenny Dearborn & John Tarlton ’87
To RSVP, please email advancement@cate.org

San Francisco Reception
Thursday, January 19
St. Francis Yacht Club
6:30 – 8:30 p.m. 
Remarks 7:15 p.m. 
99 Yacht Road 
San Francisco, CA 94123
To RSVP, please email advancement@cate.org

Grandparents Day
Friday, January 27
9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
Schedule of Events 
*All family members, special friends, & pets welcome to attend. 
To RSVP, please email advancement@cate.org

Houston Reception
Wednesday, February 8
6:00 – 8:00 p.m.
3023 Chevy Chase Drive 
Houston, TX 77019
Hosted by Charlie ’94 & Samantha Wykoff ’94 (Jae ’26)
To RSVP, please email advancement@cate.org

Denison Cup Alumni Lacrosse Game
Saturday, April 1 
Nion Tucker ’40 Field 
1:30 p.m. 
To RSVP, please email advancement@cate.org

Los Angeles Reception
Tuesday, May 2 
California Club
538 Flower Street
Los Angeles, CA 90071
6:00 – 8:00 p.m. (Remarks 7:00 p.m.)
To RSVP, please email advancement@cate.org

Camp Cate / Reunion (Classes ending in 3s & 8s)
June 2-4, 2023
Early Bird Registration! (50% discount ends January 1)
Schedule
List of Registered Attendees

Past 2022-2023 Alumni Events

Thanksgiving Holiday Happy Hour
Wednesday, November 23
Hosted by Kristopher & Michellene Parker (Braedo ’26)

16th Cate Vintners Picnic
Sunday, October 30
Hosted by Lisa & Nelson Jones, Jr. ’81 

2022 Distinguished Alumna Convocation
Thursday, October 27
Honoring Dr. Meg McLaughlin ’87

New York City Reception
Wednesday, October 12

Cate @ Brown University
Friday, October 7

Boston Reception
Thursday, October 6

Cate @ Dartmouth College
Monday, October 3

Cate @ Middlebury College
Monday, October 3 

Cate @ UPenn
Monday, September 12

Cate @ Flintridge Tailgate
Friday, September 2
Hosted by Michael & Lauren Craig Albrecht ’89
(Alexander ‘ 21, Maggie ’25)

Cate Korean Alumni Summer Gathering
Friday, August 12 
Seoul, South Korea 
Hosted by Jiwon Choi Song ’00